

## PUBLIC (ELECTIONS.VII) DEPARTMENT, SECRETARIAT, CHENNAI-600 009.

## Office Order No.27, Dated 14.03.2014.

Sub: Elections – General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2014- Appointment of Nodal Officers at Chief Electoral Officer's Office for various election activities– Revised Orders issued.

- Ref: 1. From the Election Commission of India, New Delhi, Letter No.464/INST/2013-EPS, Dated 02.01.2014.
  - 2. This Office Order No.3, Public (Ele.VII) Department, dated 22.1.14.

\*\*\*\*\*

In this Office Order second cited, orders were issued for the appointment of Nodal Officers in CEO's Office, Tamil Nadu for various election activities during the General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2014.

2. In view of General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2014, additional posts have been created and officials have been posted in CEO's Office. Therefore, the list of Nodal Officers in CEO's Office stands revised as detailed below:-

S1. No.	Name of the Nodal Officer Tvl.	Designation & Contact No.	S1. No	Subjects for Nodal Officers
1.	Ekambaram. M.R.	Under Secretary I (9094036148)	1	Computerization [including Nomination)
2.	Pitchaimani. S	Under Secretary II (9445160139)	2	Material Management
3.	Sridhar. V.	Under Secretary III (9003023300)	3	Training Management
4.	Venkatesan. S.	Under Secretary IV (9443899340)	4	Ballot Papers [including Postal Ballot]
			5	Law & Order, Vulnerability Mapping, District Security Plan
5.	Chandrasekaran. V	Section Officer – 1 (9790753816)	6	*Observers (including Electoral roll, BLOs & Polling Stations)
6.	Kannan. S.	Section Officer-2 (9444216956)	7	Helpline and Complaints Redressal (including Control room & Call Centre)

	$\sim$ 2							
7.	Vijayaraghavan. M	Section Officer – 3 (9940267169)	8	Counting ( including Zonal Officers)				
			9	Manpower Management (including Polling Personnel, Personnel Welfare, Micro Observers)				
8.	Sivasankaran. P	Section Officer – 4 (9791088860)	10	EVM Management				
9.	Anandaraj. D	Section Officer – 5 (9551113932)	11	Election Planning (including DEMP)				
10.	Dhandapani. E	Section Officer – 6 (9444667932)	12	Transport Management				
11.	Justin. C	Section Officer – 7 (9677253301)	13	Media / Communication & SVEEP				
12.	Karunanidhi. K	Section Officer – 8 (9445380490)	14	Model Code of Conduct (including defacement)				
13.	Sivakumar. T.	Section Officer – 9 (9840807568)	15	SMS Monitoring and Communication Plan (including webcasting)				
14.	Nishok. N.M.	Section Officer –10 (9380111959)	16	Expenditure Monitoring				

<sup>\*(</sup>Regarding Observers, Thiru. D. Anandaraj, SO will Co-ordinate)

PRAVEEN KUMAR
CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER &
PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.